return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl


Leave a comment

I should never blog on Wednesdays

I know it seems like my life is nothing but butterflies, rainbows and fun times in the mountains, but this is not exactly the case.  I do have a 9 to 5 job, and my weeks are fairly normal.  Like this week, I got my dogwood flower/aspen leaf tattoo colored in, which is completely normal, right?

Color immediately after.  Note the incredible shading.

Before the color.

The process took two and a half hours.  My tattoo artist takes his shading very seriously.  There’s  11 colors in that baby!  Anyway, I love it.  The tattoo is so different from anything I would have ever imagined, but I think it’s so perfect for me.

My weeks also normally consist of The Bachelor Pad on Mondays.  I might be the only person on earth who loves Mondays.  By the way, if you’re not watching The Bachelor Pad, you’re wrong.  It is by far the best show on television currently.  I am completely serious.  The episodes are so jam packed with action, I can barely keep track of what’s happening.  One of my favorite quotes this week was from my new best friend, Erica Rose, who likes to wear tiaras and carry a wand around the house.  Erica was talking about one of the other contestants and she said, “I don’t trust Melissa as far as I can throw her, and even though she’s tiny, that’s not very far.”  Bret Michaels was also on the latest episode.  And there was a synchronized swimming contest.  See?  Quality television.

Erica Rose, BFFL.

In other big news this week, I learned that I need to start following the NFL.  How did I not know that the NFL contained amazing things, like Brady Quinn?  I will support any team this man is on, which means I am now a Broncos fan.  I mean really I’m indifferent about the entire thing, but I can be on board with any sport that involves Brady Quinn.  Yes.

I am officially a Broncos fan.

Basically, I can’t remember the last time I was ever so excited for a football season.  And this is why I don’t blog in the middle of the week.  I promise camping is still on the agenda for the weekend!