return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl

Mount Evans: An electrifying experience

Leave a comment

return to the motherland |

Revisiting the storm:

Sierra Trading Post is featuring “mistakes in the outdoors” on their blog this week and during their weekly #STPLive Chat this week on 3/27/2014 (Join the fun on Twitter at 6:00 pm EST/4:00 pm MST!). When I was asked to contribute I really couldn’t think of anything worse than when I got caught in a lightning storm on a 14er in 2012. Hope you can learn from my mistakes! ~Paula

************************************************************************************************************************

Between missing the trail completely on La Plata Peak and my recent experience hiking Mount Evans, I am not having the best luck on 14ers lately. At a minimum, I’m certainly learning some lessons the hard way this summer!

The start of my day versus the end of my day.

My most recent hiking misadventure took place this past Saturday, when I attempted hiking Mount Evans with a group of friends. Mount Evans is often…

View original post 1,034 more words

Author: paulamahla

Typical Colorado girl that can't make up her mind. Trail running, hiking, climbing, camping, CrossFit, ultimate frisbee, and skiing? E, all of the above.

Leave a Reply

