return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl

Backpack adventures

1 Comment

There’s really no greater conversation starter than a backpack full of Yorkie.  My roommate’s parents are out of town this weekend, and so we are baby-sitting their Yorkie, Moose.  You may recall the time that I got to give Moose a bath in the kitchen sink.  Earlier this week my roommate mentioned that Moose liked to go for bike rides in his backpack, and I immediately volunteered to chauffeur Moose around Denver.

Backpack full of Yorkie.

Moose enjoys quite the set-up with his special backpack.  He wears a harness which is clipped to the inside of the backpack (for safety!), and there is enough storage space in the bag for a leash, treats and more.

Ready to ride.

Moose and I headed to Wash Park, where I rode a couple of laps.  I’m fairly certain that the entire city of Denver was at Wash Park.  It was packed!  Again let me reiterate that there is no better way to start conversations than to tote a Yorkie on your back.  I heard so many comments about Moose.  “Look Emma, there’s a doggy in a backpack!” “Whoa look at that!” “He looks happy.” “That’s the way to do it.”

We took a break halfway through because I didn’t want Moose to get overheated.

Moosey in the shade.

Pretty Wash Park.

This little guy is the greatest.

Moose was pretty tuckered out when we returned.  It was a big day in the backpack for this one.

Author: paulamahla

Typical Colorado girl that can't make up her mind. Trail running, hiking, climbing, camping, CrossFit, ultimate frisbee, and skiing? E, all of the above.

One thought on “Backpack adventures

  1. OMG too much cuteness going on in this post! Moose is absolutely adorable and thats so awesome that you get him every now and thenand get to play “mommy”

    I am getting a bike this summer and cant wait to take my little pup along with me. I keep saying I’m going to get him a helmet and stick him in the basket…..and I’m not joking 🙂

Leave a Reply

