return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl

Jump jump!

1 Comment

I’ve skied, mountain biked, rock climbed, and rafted my way through Colorado.  But there’s one extreme sport that until this weekend I had not conquered: trampoline jumping.  Yes, that’s right, trampoline jumping is an extreme sport.  Or at least that’s what the sign at Jump Street informed me.  I knew there was a reason I got the good health insurance.

Jumping on trampolines = extreme.

Spending a Saturday night trampoline jumping is really what every 24 year old girl should be doing if you ask me.  My friend Britt suggested a Jump Street night, and I totally loved the idea.  I grew up as a seasoned backyard trampoline jumper, and in my prime I was even pulling flips on the trampoline.  No flips occurred for Britt and me but we did do a few awesome trampoline high fives.  We also jumped into a foam pit, which brought me back to the days of those awesome birthday parties at gymnastics centers.

It actually was a little extreme.  Some of the 14 year olds there could do some serious tumbling and break dancing.  Break dancing on trampolines is something that I didn’t even know existed.  It was also quite the workout.  Interestingly Jump Street does offer trampoline aerobics classes.  I’m so curious as to what that entails!

We live on the edge.

After trampolining we needed to regain our status as 24 and 25 year old humans so we went and grabbed a beer and some dessert.  It was well earned too, since we definitely worked hard during our trampoline session!

Now the big question is what extreme sport for 12 year olds should Britt and I take up next?  My votes are laser tag and go karts!

Author: paulamahla

Typical Colorado girl that can't make up her mind. Trail running, hiking, climbing, camping, CrossFit, ultimate frisbee, and skiing? E, all of the above.

One thought on “Jump jump!

  1. omg! next time you go, tell me! i’d love to go with!

Leave a Reply

