return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl

So this is the New Year

Leave a comment

It’s kind of funny, I ended 2011 exactly how I started 2011: skiing at Keystone and hanging out in a condo with friends!  I’m apparently a creature of habit.  That or I just have excellent taste.

Keystone sunset

Anyway, it has been fun to think back on 2011 and how much my life has changed over the past year.  I got a job.  I finished graduate school.  I learned to ski.  And most importantly, looking back on 2011 made me realize how amazing my friends and family are.  I’m a pretty darn lucky lady, and I hope 2012 is full of just as many great things.

Weekend at Breck with my favorite guys!

Spring break in Crested Butte.

Impromptu trip to NOLA to see Old Crow Medicine Show, Edward Sharpe, and Mumford and Sons?  Yes please!

Telluride Bluegrass Festival!

First downhill mountain biking experience.  So fun!

Wild West Relay – Fort Collins to Steamboat Springs.

Sunrise 14er.  Highly recommended.

Beautiful fall in Colorado.

Chicago Marathon

2011 was a big year, but I’m looking forward to even more great things in 2012.  Don’t worry, I’m already signed up for marathon number two!

Author: paulamahla

Typical Colorado girl that can't make up her mind. Trail running, hiking, climbing, camping, CrossFit, ultimate frisbee, and skiing? E, all of the above.

Leave a Reply

