return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl

Advice from a mountain

Leave a comment

My friend Emily gave me a birthday card this year that’s just too good to not share.  The premise of the card is “Advice from a Mountain”.  Perfect, right?

I did a dramatic reading of the card tonight, which I think my friends really enjoyed.  I think they probably enjoyed it as much as the episode of The Bachelorette that I made them watch with me.  Although my birthday fell on a Monday this year, I made the most of it.  To summit all up (I will be using this phrase constantly now, thanks Emily), I hiked the highest 14er in Colorado on Saturday morning, went out for my birthday on Saturday night and had a low-key night tonight cooking dinner and watching The Bachelorette with a few of my friends for my actual birthday.  Now I can’t wait to be the most popular girl at work tomorrow when I show up with the leftover cupcakes and cookies that my friends left behind.  Rock on!

View from the summit of Mount Elbert

Author: paulamahla

Typical Colorado girl that can't make up her mind. Trail running, hiking, climbing, camping, CrossFit, ultimate frisbee, and skiing? E, all of the above.

Leave a Reply

