return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl

One love

Leave a comment

I found a $50 bill while walking on Broadway today with my friend Claire, which I feel is basically a metaphor representation of my life these days: awesome.  The past week of my life has consisted of snowshoeing, hiking the Incline, skiing in Breck, brunching, and grad school prom.  I really have few complaints.  Well except for KU’s loss to VCU today.  But even that wasn’t so bad because my friends and I went to get ice cream at Sweet Action immediately following the game.  After Sweet Action, Claire and I hit up the Nepali Bazaar where I picked up a really pretty hand painted mountain card for $3.  I wanted to buy the whole series, but I restrained myself and just got one.  It was my present to myself to make up for the KU loss.  I’m definitely going to be framing this one.

Love this.

My schedule continues to be ridiculous next week.  A group of my friends and I are going to hike the Incline at sunrise on Thursday, and I’m going skiing with my cousin and friends over the weekend.  Mountains and friends, one love.

Grad school prom!

Author: paulamahla

Typical Colorado girl that can't make up her mind. Trail running, hiking, climbing, camping, CrossFit, ultimate frisbee, and skiing? E, all of the above.

Leave a Reply

