return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl

Learning to live

1 Comment

At work today I was researching some different mentoring programs, and I randomly came across a quote that I really loved in the training materials.  I have been stressing out about minor details lately, like what I am actually going to do with my life after I graduate.  After November, I currently have nothing but questions about where I am going, what I am going to be doing, and what will make me happy.  Again, just minor details, no big deal.  But for now, I have decided to not worry and to just live my life.  Yes.

“When the explorer is ready, the guide will appear.”

-Himalayan Proverb


Author: paulamahla

Typical Colorado girl that can't make up her mind. Trail running, hiking, climbing, camping, CrossFit, ultimate frisbee, and skiing? E, all of the above.

One thought on “Learning to live

  1. Pingback: Moms are the best « Return to the motherland

Leave a Reply

