return to the motherland |

getting in touch with my inner colorado girl

Reunited and it feels so good

Leave a comment

Denver, I think I need to apologize to you.  I didn’t mean to leave you for 15 weeks so suddenly this August.  You have to realize it wasn’t you, it was me.  I thought I needed some time to myself.  And you know what I have decided?  Denver, we had a pretty good thing going.

I know that thinking about me spending all that time in Atlanta is probably hard for you, but you have to understand, there was no emotional connection.  And I have to confess – I went to the Appalachian Mountains a few times.  It was just out of convenience though, I promise.  I had to see what else was out there.  And I mean yes, they were pretty.  But they were no Rocky Mountains, believe me.

Anyway, Denver, I am back and I hope we can rekindle our relationship.  I’m not asking you to forget, I’m just asking you to forgive.  I know it might take some time, but I’m willing to wait for you.   I can’t say that I regret Atlanta because it helped me grow and I now appreciate you more Denver.  In the end, I really think this is going to make us stronger.  In the meantime, let me know when you’re ready to talk.  You’ll find me around.  I promise I’m not going anywhere for awhile.

Love,
Paula

Back in Colo!  Remind me not to leave for random periods of time in the near future.

Author: paulamahla

Typical Colorado girl that can't make up her mind. Trail running, hiking, climbing, camping, CrossFit, ultimate frisbee, and skiing? E, all of the above.

Leave a Reply

